Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I just finished reading Abuse of Power by Michael Savage so of course it is time for another book review.

I was kind of skeptical about reading another Michael Savage book because I started reading this one book by him and I stopped because I couldn’t tell where the dialogue began and ended. It seems petty I know, but in 99% of books there are quotation marks that shows who is speaking but throughout that whole book there weren’t any and I didn’t think I could deal with that throughout the ENTIRE novel! But I’m getting off track..

Anyway….

Abuse of Power is about a journalist named Jack Hatfield who is crucified and fired from his television job because of a statement he made about Muslims. Now he is labeled as a racist nut who can’t be taken seriously. Then, one of his close friends is killed in a car-jacking gone horribly wrong and the Feds are doing everything they can to cover it up. Jack then ventures out to finds out the truth and what is finds is shocking.

One of the reasons I like this book is because it’s evenly paced. As far as I know this book doesn’t have a sequel and I am completely satisfied with how the author managed not rush the plot. It was just a teeny bit slow in the beginning but after you get into it, you really get into it! This book is also very political so it was kind of an eye-opener as to what really goes on behind the scenes of Washington. I’ve read other books and seen movies that also had political aspects to it but I’m always opened to learn more. With that being said the book was easy to follow. A lot of books with political plots use complex language, jargon and mention events that I never even heard of so unless you know what they’re taking about you’re completely lost. But not this book. I could easily follow along without a hitch.

I give it a 5 out of 5

Last time I mentioned that I follow a lot of book boards on Pinterest and I added a link to 16 books that are being made into movie. In this post the link will be to 41 books of suspense that you must read. Enjoy!

Until next time!

