Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I finished reading the third installment of Danielle Paige’s series Dorothy Must Die and I have to say…I wasn’t feeling it.

In this book, Dorothy somehow managed to open a portal back to Kansas. Now Amy, Nox and the Witches are stuck in Dusty Acres trying to find a way back to Oz so they can destroy Dorothy.

I’m getting a little tired of this back and forth thing about Amy wanting to go back home to Kansas and wanting to stay in Oz. When she gets back to Kansas she is confronted by a bully who has tormented her all throughout high school. I’m going to try my best not to spoil anything so let’s just say that their new found relationship is something that could’ve been dragged out a little bit. I do like the relationship between between Amy and Nox and since I’m a sucker for love I find myself rooting for them every step of the way. There is a showdown in the book between the Amy and Dorothy that seemed too easy. Still, at the risk of spoiling the story I’m not going to say anything more. The story line like the second book felt rushed. I think there was some parts that could’ve been dragged out a little. They way it ended makes me think there’s another book out there. However, all I’ve seen were novellas and prequels from other characters point of view. That’s one of the complicated things about having multiple books to a series. Sometimes, the plot of each installment builds up to create an exciting story. And other times, the story just seems to drag on. I think this series is one of those examples. Don’t get me wrong I’m enjoying the story however, I think the this book should’ve been the final one. A lot of stuff could’ve been summed up.

Overall, I give the book a 3 out of 5.

Like before I add a link to websites only book lovers will be interested in. I know I’m late but this time here are books to kick off 2016. Enjoy!

Until next time!

