Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I literally just finished watching Gone Girl a couple of minutes ago and thought to immediately put the review and my thoughts down on this here blog. So here we go:

First off, I thought Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike actually looked the part of Nick and Amy Dunne; douchy, oblivious husband and beautiful, amazing (no pun intended) wife. However, the acting was off. Even for Affleck, who was suppose to be stoic and nonchalant. His acting just seemed a little too forced. So did Margo’s character played by Carrie Coon. And her humor fell a little flat but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I didn’t think that Neil Patrick Harris was the right guy to play Desi Collins, Amy’s ex. I also think he should’ve been given more of a back story. Plus, the two people that robbed Amy didn’t fit the description of those in the book. Neither did Tyler Perry’s role of Nick’s lawyer Tanner Bolt. Rosamund Pike played her part well and like I said she was a good fit. Overall, the performances weren’t all that great and the characters didn’t match the ones in the book. Even thought I knew how the story ended it was still enjoyable to see just how much Amy screwed Nick in order to save their marriage. I give it a 3 out of 5.

