Tags

, , , ,

So, this is my first time doing a book tag and I’m not exactly sure how to do it. I mean it’s not rocket science but for some reason I feel like there’s a specific place you have to go to actually do one. But anyway, I’m going go ahead and give on a try. So, I saw a book tag on a blog that I follow, Thriceread, and it looked easy and cool enough. So here it is: the Inside Out book tag. 


I: Inside Flap / Back of Book Summaries. Too much info? Or not enough? Discuss!

In some situations I do believe that some books give a little too much information. But then again other books don’t give enough information. But overall, I don’t mind reading the summary of a book. Just don’t give too much away.

N: New Book. Be Honest: Which format do you want it in? Audio, hardcover, paperback, or ebook?

That’s hard. Hardbacks are easier to maintain but paperbacks are easier to carry and maneuver. But if I had to choose it would be paperback. I love getting a new book, flipping the pages and smelling them. Yes……I’m a book sniffer Don’t judge me!

S: Scribble While You Read? Do you write in your books, or keep them clean? Tell us why.

I absolutely don’t write in my books! I don’t fold the pages of a paperback back when I’m reading, I don’t dog ear. None of that. I want to have my books in pristine condition as long as I can. The perfectionist in me, I guess. I will admit when I was little I used to write my name in the inside jacket but that’s about it.

I: In Your Best Written Voice Read Us Your Favorite First Sentence From a Book.

Oh my god, I can’t even begin to think of my favorite first sentence. I’ve read so many books I can’t keep up. But if I had to choose:

I’ve never given much thought to how I would die. But dying in the place of someone I love seems like a good way to go.

I love Twilight despite it’s many criticisms. This sentence is a little morbid but you have to agree with Bella when she says this. Plus it makes you question what exactly is going to unfold in this book. I feel as though if people read the book and not base the series solely off the movies they’d feel a little differently…….maybe.

D: Does It Matter to You Whether the Author is Male or Female when Deciding to Read a Book? What if you’re unsure of author’s gender?

Majority of the books I read are written by women but I don’t care about the author’s gender. Some of my favorite authors are men. As long as the book is captivating and enjoyable it doesn’t matter.

E: Ever Read Ahead? Or have you read the last page before you got there?

I hate people who read ahead!!!! You pretty much ruined the whole point of reading the book! The fun of reading is the see where the story goes and where the characters take you. However….there are many times where I have to put my hand on the page to keep my eyes from wandering.

O: Organized Bookshelves or Outrageous Bookshelves?

Organized. I like having my book in alphabetical order.

U: Under Oath: Have You Ever Bought a Book Based On the Cover? … The Cover Alone?

Hmmm. Well, to be honest, I don’t really buy books. I check them out at the library. But even in the case, I’ve never taken out a book solely based on the cover. If the cover looks interesting then I will pick it up. But if the summary isn’t good I won’t take the chance.

T: Take it Outside or Stay In?

I’m mostly an indoor type of person. But I will read on the bus, at work, in the car, ect.

 

So there you have it. My very first book tag. I hope I did it right. But they say practice makes perfect.

Until next time!

