Tags

, , ,

This is the second time doing a book tag so I hope you guys enjoy it!

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together | A book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but now want to break up with

Dorothy Must Die. The first book was very entertaining and even-paced. However, the second and third book didn’t quite cut it. There are three novellas to the series but to be honest I don’t think I’m going to read them.

Red | Pick a book with a red cover

Confession of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson. The whole cover isn’t red but the background is. And James Patterson is one of my favorite authors.

The Best Day | A book that makes you feel nostalgic

I would have to say Dumplin’: Go Big or Go Home. The reason why is because it reminded of a similar story called Artichoke’s Heart that I read in eighth grade. And that takes me back to back to when I read, like, 2 books a week!

Love Story | A book with a forbidden love

Rose and Dmitri from Vampire Acadamy. Their relationship is a student and teacher/mentor type of deal. Not to mention the 5 year age gap between them makes it even more scandalous.

I Knew You Were Trouble | A book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love

Cormac! Cormac Bennett is a badass in the Kitty Norville series by Carrie Vaughn. He’s a bounty hunter that’s breaks the rules left and right but you can’t help but love him.

Innocent | A book where someone ruined the ending for you

Someone told me that Bella Swan got pregnant in Breaking Dawn even though it wasn’t at the exact ending. But I guess you could use that.

Everything Has Changed | A character from a book who goes through extensive character development

Kitty Norville. She started off as the meek and submissive baby of the wolf pack. But once sh went off in her own she found herself, became independent and a badass.

You Belong With Me- Your most anticipated book release

There are so many book releases I anticipate but the last one was The Girl In The Spider’s web. It’s a continuation of the The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

Forever and Always | Your favorite book couple

It’s a tie between Bella and Edward and Max and Fang from The Maximum Ride series. As much as people hate Twilight, I love it. Yes, the way Bella and Edward fell in love may be unrealistic but they’re sweet together and they belong together. Then there’s Max and Fang who started out as best friends but became more than that throughout the series. Although they never officially claimed to be a couple their relationship is still strong and they complete each other.

Come Back, Be Here | The book you would be least likely to lend to someone, for fear of missing it too much

The Midnight Hour by Carrie Vaughn.

Teardrops On My Guitar | A book that made you cry a lot

Fault In Our Stars. If you know what it’s about then I need not explain any further.

Shake It Off | A book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters

Twilight. I just like that it was different. The vamps don’t die in sunlight, they sparkle. Their eyes turn amber when they drink animal blood and red when they drink human blood. The sutleties were different.

As you can see to mentioned the same book but a couple of times. But I’ve read so many books over the years I can barely keep up!

Until next time!

