Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I finished the last book (so far) to the Millennium Series and I finally have a chance to blog about it. To see my post on the first 3 books, click here.

An engineering genius, who was going to change the face of AI intelligence as we know it, is murdered. And the only witness is his autistic son who doesn’t speak. The question is: who wanted him dead? Mikael Blomkvist of course is on the scene with the help of genius hacker Lisbeth Salander.

This book wasn’t as exciting as the previous books and to be honest I’m kind of disappointed. The author, David Lagercrantz, isn’t the author of the previous installments, so that could’ve made a difference in how the book was executed. I like that they bought someone from Salander’s past back into the mix. That was interesting and based off of the unresolved problems between Salander and the character I’m pretty sure there might be another book. There were some government references and jargon that I couldn’t understand but that’s nothing new. Overall, the book wasn’t bad but it wasn’t really exciting either. I give it a 2.5-3 out of 5.

Before I go, here are quotes that only readers can relate to.

Until next time!!

