Tags

,

What book is on your nightstand now?

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

What was the last truly great book you’ve read?

The Cold Moon by Jeffrey Deaver. I read it a couple of months ago but it had so many plot twists it was ridiculous!

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

I would want to meet either James Patterson or John Grisham. Grisham is a real lawyer so I want to know what made him want to want to write as well. As for Patterson, I would like to know the same thing as well as where he gets hid inspiration from.

 What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

Since I’m more of a fiction person, a book called King Peggy would be surprising. It’s an autobiography about a woman that becomes a king in Africa. Yes, a king. Its been on my shelf for 2 years and I still haven’t read it.

How do you organize your personal library?

I organize my library in alphabetical order.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

There’s so many, I don’t even know.

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I’m drawn to supernatural and romance.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

What do you plan to read next?

Courts of Thorns and Roses. I’ve heard great reviews about it.

