Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So, literally a couple of hours ago I put up a post of a new booktag and I said I needed to do another book review and fast. Well, I finally finished my current read and now for the review.

This book is the Glass Sword. Its the second book to Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen (click here for review)

Mare Barrow escaped the clutches of Maven, the friend she thought she could trust. But not all hope is lost. With the help of Cal and the Scarlet Guard, Mare sets out to recruit people like her, newbloods; the one who possess special powers.

It took me pretty much two weeks to finish this book. Mostly because I had other things to deal with, like life. To be honest this book didn’t keep me engaged. I’m usually up pretty late reading a good book (despite the fact that I have to get up at 6 in the morning for school) but this book didn’t have that effect one me. I mean, it keep me interested for the hour or so that I was reading but that’s about it. It seemed a little dragged out. Like the author didn’t know where to end the book. And Mare’s constant whining about not knowing who to trust or not being a good leader or whatever got on my nerves. And her whole situation with Cal is another thing. There is a third book coming out next year I believe and another book after that. Hopefully, the series wont be dragged out unnecessarily.

I give it a 3 out of 5.

