Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Holidays, all! I have just finished The 100 by Mass Morgan and I need to do a review before I forget.

It has been 3 centuries since the apocalypse on Earth. Now people live in a spaceship know as the Colony. After so much time has past, the Chancellor has now decided to send 100 of the Colony’s expendable juveniles to Earth to see if it is stable enough to return to.

The story is told from 4 points of views: Clarke, Wells, Bellamy and Glass. Telling a story from multiple points of views is not easy but this book pulled it off. I like how the character’s stories overlap but they were different. I didn’t feel like I was rereading anyone else’s journey. It was evenly paced. The plot was rushed or lagging in certain areas. There is some history between Clarke and Wells and I feel like they’re going to have an ongoing on again off again situation throughout the series. To be honest, this book didn’t give off a level of suspence I was hoping for but I still enjoyed it.

Overall, I give it a 3 out of 5.

Until next time!

