Tags

, , , , , ,

So, I finally watched the movie Girl on the Train months after reading the book. You can read my review of it here.

Even though I gave the book an average rating I have to say the movie was pretty damn accurate. In my book review post I said I couldn’t see Rebecca Ferguson as Anna but after watching the movie my mind has been changed. However, I still have to say I didn’t like Justin Theroux playing Tom. Honestly, you can just tell that he might be up to something. And can I just say that Haley Bennett looks exactly like Jennifer Lawrence! Like they could be sisters! I think the movie was very well casted.

The character of Rachel is really pathetic and I think Emily Blunt did a great job of portraying that. One thing I have to say that I didn’t like was the fact that in the book the story was set in England but in the movie it was set in America. More specifically, New York I believe. But compared to other things that little mishap was very minor. The movie didn’t put me on the edge of my seat like Gone Girl (book and movie) but I still enjoyed watching it.

Accuracy wise: 5/5

Overall: 3.5-4/5

