From the Laundry Room

Apparently traditional tampons contain chemicals.

Sorry male readers, you might want to skip this post or use it as an opportunity to get over the whole, “eww tampons” business. I’m sure the females in your life will appreciate the effort.

Back on topic, tampons, as in the materials that make up the things, have chemicals according to some article I read. They are not regulated by the FDA, which is strange since they are literally put inside female bodies.

I really need to work on not reading things and then spending half my day researching and creating a life plan based on the information some college intern probably posted on a lifestyle feed I’ll never be able to find again.

Focus is not my strong suit to begin with, so those extra little “you might also be interested in this” links are a killer. Last week I was almost convinced…

View original post 337 more words

